關於我們

SKY YUTAKA由李國欣及矢野豐創立。作爲一間設計工作室,我們從事專業建築設計及諮詢服務,範疇包括但不限於城市規劃、建築設計、園景建築、室内設計、展覽作品以至裝置藝術。我們重視與客戶的密切溝通交流,務求每項設計作品都能實現客戶願景,並希望在溝通交流過程覓得最完善的設計方案,力臻完美。

對我們而言,每一項設計都從研究出發。SKY YUTAKA重視思想過程,致力於研究每個計劃的獨有背景,嘗試以嶄新設計作爲舊有特色的拓展延申,保留原有歷史文化氣息之餘,呈現令人眼前爲之一亮的風貌。與此同時,工作室亦熱衷於嘗試多樣化的設計,並親力製作設計樣版,從反復試驗、抽絲剝繭的過程中優化設計,將點滴累積成爲創作經驗。

兩位創始人同為香港建築師學會(HKIA)及英國皇家建築師協會(RIBA)會員,為香港及英國建築師註冊管理局認可註冊建築師,亦有豐富的於歐洲和亞洲的國際建築師事務所中累積的專業工作經驗。繼承濃厚的多元文化背景,於香港創立工作室使得SKY YUTAKA擁有優越的亞洲藝術觸覺以及國際視野。

SKY YUTAKA 遵守香港《建築師註冊條例》(408章)專業守則;及英國建築師註冊管理局建築師法(1997)第十三章專業守則。

李國欣(女士)(HKIA, RIBA, ARB HK/UK) SKY YUTAKA有限公司董事和創始人:

李畢業於倫敦大學巴特利特建築學院。李熱衷於從細規模設計項目及展覽探索和發掘城市獨有文化,以及從事本地學府的研究設計課程教學工作。 她曾就職於全球知名的設計公司,穿梭於倫敦、歐洲、東南亞以及中國大陸等地區,參與了多樣性的獲獎國際項目,投身於多用途建築設計、總規劃等不同類型的設計工作,致力推動建築與公共空間的互動,提升環境素質。 作為 SKY YUTAKA 的合夥人之一,李一直秉持謙虛謹慎的態度,在項目中奉獻她豐富的工作經驗和專業技能,迎接亞洲市場的挑戰。

矢野豐(先生)(HKIA, RIBA, ARB HK/UK) SKY YUTAKA有限公司董事和創始人: 

日本出生,幼年隨家人移居英國,就讀於倫敦大學巴特利特建築學院;其對設計研究工作的熱忱,促使他獲得了著名的由英國皇家建築師學會所頒發的學術銅獎和「Sergeant繪圖獎」。畢業後,豐於倫敦開始他的職業生涯,參與多項私人和商業項目,從事概念設計和項目完善工作,發展他的設計及管理能力。 豐於2005年移居香港並加入國際建築事務所企業。他在工作中汲取了豐富的經驗及進一步提升其專業技能,參與並且領導各種多元化的建築項目,包括:大型建築總規劃,高密度住宅規劃,商業寫字樓和混合項目,項目地址遍佈中國,印度和阿聯酋等其他亞洲地區。 豐熱衷於建築設計,並重視所建立的環境氛圍及素質。他渴望在SKY YUTAKA,一個與他的英籍華裔拍檔共同創立的設計工作室中實踐自己的理想,延續對建築及藝術的追求。

歷年工作室合作夥伴:

Chung Tsz Wang Walter, Leung Tak Mei, Lilly, KT, Cheung Lok Hang Henrik, Yeh Yi Hsin Celia, Janice Lam Yuen Sze, Kira Lo Hoi Yau, Lara Lee Lok Yee, Nisham Limbu, Elaine Shi, Gloria Chui Ying Ha, Allan Au, Audrey Chan Kai Qing, Dorothy Kan Kin Leung, Wing Kiu Lau, Aaron Yu Ka Long, Matthew Ho Chi Yan, Viola Sze Wing Poon, Deedee Pun Tik Chung, Roy Ip Tsz Wan, Hijiri Nagasawa, Cheng Nga Ki Katie, Yvonne To, Benny Chun Lok Ng, Kyle Jinwook Jang, Ivan Hung, Tommy Lam Chun Chung, Milky Choi Ying Fung, Yip Wing Siu, Redelle Lee, Karen Kwok Nga Lam, Tammy Lee, John Lau Kai Yin, Wing Wu Tsz, Venus Lee Chuen Fan, Zero Yip Chau Kit, Margaret Chang, Bree Cheuk Ning Law, Yuen Ling Ho, Angelica Kwok, Winnie Fan Wing Sze, Jeun Diane Lam, Winnie Wai Han Lam, Jocelyn Wong, Shawwin Wu Yijun, Man Li, Amber Shen Huijun, Ray Lam

About

SKY YUTAKA is a professional architectural practice led by the two founding directors Sky Lee and Yutaka Yano. The studio provides design consultancy services offering innovative design solutions for a range of projects from urban planning, landscape, architecture, interior to exhibition design and bespoke installations. Always working in close collaboration with the client, the studio strives to deliver good quality design solutions within the constraints of each and every project.

Design research is an important part of SKY YUTAKA’s design practice: The studio invests great deal of effort in analysing the unique context arising from the background of every project. Often there is continuation of thought process amongst different projects linked by the studio’s ongoing preoccupation and subject matters on history, culture, technology and materiality. Testing design ideas through making things and prototypes are another integral part of the studio’s practice. The studio continuously build on the crafts and skills in architectural creation with every new project and design opportunities.

Both directors are members of the Hong Kong Institute of Architects (HKIA) and Royal Institute of British Architects (UK) and registered with the Architects Registration Board Hong Kong and United Kingdom.

SKY YUTAKA adhere to the Professional Codes of Conduct under Hong Kong Chapter 408 The Architects Registration Ordinance and Code of Professional Conduct and the United Kingdom Architect’s Registration Board under Section 13 of the Architects Act 1997.

SKY (Sarah Kwok Yan) Lee (HKIA, RIBA, ARB HK/UK):

Sky is a British trained architect, a graduate of the Bartlett School of Architecture, University College London. As a Founding Director of SKY YUTAKA, she is interested in exploring the culture of the city through small scale projects and exhibitions as well as engaging in design and research teaching at local academic institutions. Committed to improving the built environment and its engagement with the public realm, Sky has developed her architectural skills during practice in London and Hong Kong working on a variety of award winning international projects from small-scale through to challenging large scale mixed-use building typologies.

Yutaka Yano (HKIA, RIBA, ARB): 

Yutaka moved to UK from Japan, at a young age and studied Architecture at The Bartlett, University College of London; his passion for process and research-led work resulted in receiving the prestigious RIBA Bronze Medal and “Sergeant Drawing Prize” from Royal Institute of British Architects. Post graduation he gained professional training while working at architectural practices in London, where he developed technical and design skills, managing various private and commercial projects from concept inception to completion. Yutaka moved to Hong Kong in 2005 to join international multi-disciplinary architecture office where he expanded his skills and experience in key sectors including large scale Master Planning, High-Density Residential Planning, Commercial Offices, High-Rise and Mixed Use Projects in Asia, China, India and UAE. Yutaka is passionate about the design process and the quality of built environment.

List of past and present studio contributors:

Chung Tsz Wang Walter, Leung Tak Mei, Lilly, KT, Cheung Lok Hang Henrik, Yeh Yi Hsin Celia, Janice Lam Yuen Sze, Kira Lo Hoi Yau, Lara Lee Lok Yee, Nisham Limbu, Elaine Shi, Gloria Chui Ying Ha, Allan Au, Audrey Chan Kai Qing, Dorothy Kan Kin Leung, Wing Kiu Lau, Aaron Yu Ka Long, Matthew Ho Chi Yan, Viola Sze Wing Poon, Deedee Pun Tik Chung, Roy Ip Tsz Wan, Hijiri Nagasawa, Cheng Nga Ki Katie, Yvonne To, Benny Chun Lok Ng, Kyle Jinwook Jang, Ivan Hung, Tommy Lam Chun Chung, Milky Choi Ying Fung, Yip Wing Siu, Redelle Lee, Karen Kwok Nga Lam, Tammy Lee, John Lau Kai Yin, Wing Wu Tsz, Venus Lee Chuen Fan, Zero Yip Chau Kit, Margaret Chang, Bree Cheuk Ning Law, Yuen Ling Ho, Angelica Kwok, Winnie Fan Wing Sze, Jeun Diane Lam, Winnie Wai Han Lam, Jocelyn Wong, Shawwin Wu Yijun, Man Li, Amber Shen Huijun, Ray Lam